• Nuevo
LIBRO. Ben Travers: Four Farces
  • LIBRO. Ben Travers: Four Farces

LIBRO. Ben Travers: Four Farces

135.000,00 $

Autor: Ben Travers

Editorial: Oberon Books

Año: 2013

Idioma: Inglés

N° páginas: 112

¡Adquiérelo Ya!

In a writing career of over 60 years, Ben Travers is regarded as the master of the ‘Aldwych Farces’. This collection is being published at a time where farces are coming back into fashion. The four plays in this collection are representative of Travers’ work at its best and most characteristic. The plays include the classic farces Rookery Nook (1926), Thark (1927), Plunder (1927) & The Bed Before Yesterday (1977). Several of these plays have enjoyed modern revivals, including Plunder in 1977 at the National Theatre, and Rookery Nook in 2009 at the Menier Chocolate Factory.

Comentarios (0)